Just a short one…

The world has been crazy the last few days- short fuses, apparently unintended antagonistic behaviours, daft clumsy injuries, general aggro, and even I had a tantrum on saturday evening…

It appears that this particular full moon (tonight) is being a bit of a git. I never really believed in that sort of thing, but my auntie did my horoscope when I was months old and it’s scarily true.

Not the ‘cancerians may be feeling fragile’ type horoscope, but the one based on when and where I was born, which picked up stuff about me you can’t possibly pick up when a person is months old. Also, my Nan picked up that I went a bit crazy as a toddler around full moon time.

Of course, the moon’s influence has passed into folklore, giving us the words ‘lunatic’ and ‘lunacy’ etc. The “fact” that more murders/serial killings happen around full moon is not bourne out, and remains an urban legend…

In short, for the next few days people: just take that extra half breath before snapping at someone, and remember it’s probably not their fault: It’s the moon. (Cue Mighty Boosh cutaway…)

Barljo

