So, next year then. Don’t worry, this isn’t a blog of transparent optimism or resolutions to be a better man.

For much of this year, I’ve tried to post once a week. I’ve generally made it, but there’s times when I’ve missed a week here and there. Reading back, I can’t find a decent reason why. “I was a bit ill”, “I didn’t want to bore you” just shouldn’t cut it, and are pretty indicative of the lazy and mentally ‘meuh’ year I’ve had.

So for next year, I’ve signed up to WordPress’ post-a-week project. I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising myself to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way. Including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll continue to read it. It shouldn’t change what I write about, although some ideas may come out of left field a little. Comment if you like, Like if you like, forget if you like. Anything is cool.

The final title of this year is from the wonderful Foo Fighters, and a great way to start a year! “I’m in the sky tonight. There I can keep by your side.”

Stay safe and cool over New Year dudes.

Barljo

