I apologise in advance. It’s a very high horse I’m on this evening. I’m happy to confirm that we’re going to ACE Hire tomorrow to get a ladder so I can get down ;-).

What is people’s problem with the speed limit? 

I’m talking to you, clown in a silver Peugeot who overtook me whilst I was making the correct progress, and subsequently cut me up at speed on King Edward Road by Port Jack going uphill with cars parked on the other side of the road this evening.

I’m also talking to you, well known local printing firm van driver, inches from the back bumper of my car with my stepson, and pregnant wife in, again this evening.

That’s two examples from today alone.

It’s the law. The law isn’t negotiable- an absolute figure is given, and you’re either sticking to it or you’re not. Simple. Anything else is selfish and/or dangerous.

I’m a bit cheesed off right now and I apologise.

“Slow down you’re moving too fast, you’ve got to make the moment last”.
Feeling Groovy – Simon and Garfunkel

